United States Department of Agriculture
Natural Resources Conservation Service
National Water and Climate Center Go to Accessibility Information
Skip to Page Content
National Water and Climate Center

  


National Water and Climate Center 
Employee Directory/Mailing Address

USDA/NRCS
National Water and Climate Center
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd, Suite 802
Portland, OR 97232-1274
FAX: 503/414-3011


Map and Directions

PROGRAM MANAGEMENT

Employee Title Phone Number Email Location
Mike Strobel Director 503/414-3055 michael.strobel@por.usda.gov Portland
Jo Huelshoff Secretary 503/414-3031 jo.huelshoff@por.usda.gov Portland
Vacant Meteorologist, App. Climate     Portland
Vacant Res. Conservationist, Climate     Portland
Vacant GIS Specialist     Portland

WATER AND CLIMATE SERVICES

Employee Title Phone Number Email Location
Cara McCarthy Team Leader, Hydrologist 503/414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov Portland
David Garen Hydrologist, Development 503/414-3021 david.garen@por.usda.gov Portland
Gus Goodbody Hydrologist, Forecast 503/414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov Portland
Jolyne Lea Hydrologist, Forecast 503/414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov Portland
acantV Senior Hydrologist, Forecast     Portland
Rashawn Tama Hydrologist, Forecast 503/414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov Portland

WATER AND CLIMATE MONITORING

Employee Title Phone Number Email Location
Tony Tolsdorf Team Leader, Hydrologist 503/414-3006 tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov Portland
Steve Dunn Electronics Technician 503/255-4937 steve.dunn@por.usda.gov Portland
Deb Harms Hydrologist 503/414-3050 deb.harms@por.usda.gov Portland
Denice Schilling Statistical Assistant 406/727-7580 x133 denice.schilling@mt.usda.gov *
John Weeks Ldr-Electronics Maint Fac. 503/255-4942 john.weeks@por.usda.gov Portland
Vacant Hyrdologist     Portland
Vacant Statistical Assistant     Portland
Vacant Electronics Technician     Portland

INFORMATION SYSTEMS TEAM

Employee Title Phone Number Email Location
Laurel Grimsted Team Leader, IT Specialist 503/414-3053 laurel.grimsted@por.usda.gov Portland
Maggie Dunklee Database Manager 503/414-3049 maggie.dunklee@por.usda.gov Portland
Del Gist Database Manager 503/414-3007 del.gist@por.usda.gov Portland
Vacant Operations Specialist     Portland
Vacant User Representative     Portland

* USDA-NRCS, 12 3rd St. NW, Great Falls, MT 59404, Fax: 406/761-8089